Champion ONE and TAA Compliance

Champion ONE and TAA Compliance

For many government agencies (especially in the federal government), TAA-compliant solutions are a requirement. This article will explain the importance of this piece of legislation and its significant requirements, as well as what solutions Champion ONE has available.

What is TAA?

The “TAA” requirement refers to compliance with the terms of the Trade Agreements Act of 1979, which is supported by Federal Acquisitions Requirements (FAR), and Subpart 25.4 in particular. The main focus of this regulation is country of origin. Compliant countries are those who are part of recognized trade agreements with the United States, and are deemed not to be a threat to national security. As of 2016 (and current as of March 2020), this list comprises 126 countries and territories, listed in the map below:

Country of Origin Map: Compliant countries who are part of recognized trade agreements in the U.S.

Not all components of a TAA-compliant product must be from these countries; however, the product must undergo a “substantial transformation” or final assembly in one of these countries.

What TAA options are available from Champion ONE?

Our resilient, diversified global supply chain management has enabled us to build a rapidly expanding portfolio of TAA-compliant solutions. This includes many of our most in-demand optical transceivers, from 1G to 100G, as well as our open network switches and 100G Open Line System.

To learn more about how we can support government networks, contact us today.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin